Customer Reviews

All Parts Power Tool Batteries Dewalt Dewalt Power Tool Batteries Dewalt DC988VA Battery XRP Replacement

Reviews On Dewalt DC988VA Battery XRP Replacement



Click Here To Go Back To Product Details and Ordering Info for this Dewalt DC988VA Battery XRP Replacement



  4.8  

Out of 5.0
Overall Rating

77 Product Reviews
99%
of customers that buy and review this product give it a 4 or 5-Star rating.

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
May 24, 2021 by Tom D. (NY,USA)

"The battery has worked very well."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
May 12, 2021 by Sharon C. (AZ,United States)

"So far, it works fine"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
December 23, 2020 by Lan N. (CA,USA)

"This new battery works very good in the first time to test. It gives more horsepower to my drill and circular saw. I am a returned customer to buy another rechargeable battery."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
December 9, 2020 by Michael S. (AR,USA)

"battery is perfect!"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
Great batteries

November 4, 2020 by homer e. (NM,USA)

"Excellent service."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
Great Value!

November 3, 2020 by Candy R. (WI,USA)

"Battery came earlier than anticipated - GOOD price - exactly what I needed."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
Awesome battery for the price

October 21, 2020 by James M. (SC,United States)

"It was just as it was advertised to be. It has more power in the battery that I had and I love it. Great job on this guys."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
October 1, 2020 by Bill L. (WI,USA)

"This works for my old radio, was glad to find it."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
September 15, 2020 by Joshua R. (CO,USA)

"shipped fast and works great will buy again and again. Thanks batteryship.com"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
Works As It Should

August 17, 2020 by Joseph S. (CA,USA)

"Works as it should to power my DeWalt Drill, SawzAll, and Saw."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
June 15, 2020 by DaleD. (MD,United States)

"Perfect replacement. Looking forward to see how it performs."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
June 15, 2020 by RobR. (PA,United States) "

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
May 26, 2020 by Linda L. (OK,USA)

"Lived the product. Great service."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
January 19, 2020 by Filiberto C. (TX,USA)

"Exactly what I needed."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
August 14, 2019 by John C. (CA,USA)

"Seems to charge well and maintain the charge."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
August 7, 2019 by DAWN P. (AR,USA)

"Fits and works wonderful will be buying another one"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
Very good replacement battery!

July 11, 2019 by Terry M. (IN,United States)

"I charged it up and have been using it off and on for several days. Lots of power and still going strong!"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
May 25, 2019 by gonesouthg. (United States)

"Plugs in and unplugs easily, unlike some aftermarket battery packs."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
May 6, 2019 by James G. (TN,USA)

"Bought similar battery 1 year ago, battery fits and hold good charge."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
April 14, 2019 by William P. (FL,USA)

"It was better than expected. It was difficult finding this particular battery and I found it and most of all it works, quality made and at a great price. It was a great buy."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
Good job Batteryship

April 4, 2019 by Carl A. (NY,USA)

"Price was reasonable, website and delivery was efficient, battery works wellppo"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
March 21, 2019 by Ronald B. (FL,USA)

"Thanks"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
February 4, 2019 by Bob A. (FL,USA)

"Always happy with your service. I tell others of my experience whom also buy from you."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
January 31, 2019 by Lisa B. (PA,USA)

"Works well, was delivered quickly, and inexpensive!"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
January 27, 2019 by c d. (OR,United States)

"Battery arrived on time USPS. Charged it a while until fully charged, ran it in drill, works fine. At this point product and service are fully satisfactory."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
January 22, 2019 by Norristown F. (PA,USA)

"Everything works great"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
Quick shipping

January 11, 2019 by Robert H. (MI,United States)

"Batteries shipped very quickly, and appear to work well after charging."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
January 5, 2019 by James S. (CO,United States)

"Seems like a good deal"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
November 27, 2018 by Grand E. (SD,United States)

"Great Product"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
Perfect fit

November 25, 2018 by Wayne G. (AZ,United States)

"Charged right up and fits perfectly. Works great"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
Happy comparison.

November 20, 2018 by Danny F. (IA,United States)

"Works Great and not as costly as Dewalt brand itself. Would recommend."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
November 18, 2018 by Leonard G. (TX,USA)

"Works well as advertised."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
November 15, 2018 by Healy L. (NJ,United States)

"as described"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
October 10, 2018 by STEPHANIE B. (MI,United States)

"Battery works"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
September 30, 2018 by Enrico M. (CT,United States)

"Works as good if not better than O.E. battery."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
August 13, 2018 by Signals R. (AZ,United States)

"Your version is superior to the originals in every respect."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
July 30, 2018 by Dennis F. (CT,USA)

"shioped quickly and fits perfectly"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
July 17, 2018 by DOUG C. (TX,United States)

"Worked great, lasts much longer than the originals did."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
July 17, 2018 by . (GA,United States)

"Excellent support service, Thanks."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
June 23, 2018 by highballh. (NC,United States)

"so far so good fast delivery"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
May 8, 2018 by Diane K. (AL,USA)

"Works great! Highly recommend this company..."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
January 18, 2018 by Terry H. (SC,United States)

"Quality product. 2nd batt bought. Thx."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
January 15, 2018 by CLIFF S. (ME,United States)

"Good price arrived in a timely manner."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
January 7, 2018 by Jason S. (PA,United States)

"Great price, works great, and now my drill is useful for a few more years."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
October 24, 2017 by Brad C. (NE,United States)

"very quick delivery"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
August 30, 2017 by Frank D. (CA,United States)

"Seems to be a good value for the money. High Ah should have a longer work time. Okay so far."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
Battery better than expected!

August 10, 2017 by J.G.J. (TN,United States)

"I am very satisfied with battery. I was a little concerned because my Dewalt drill's model number wasn't listed, but it fit perfectly into the drill. This battery is better than the original battery, it keeps the charge longer and it fits in my original battery charger."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
August 2, 2017 by DAVID M. (AZ,United States)

"FIRST ONE I TRIED WORKED, TO REMOVE ABOUT 100 SCREWS"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
Great buy, Fast deliverly

May 31, 2016 by John G. (PA,United States)

"I wasn't able to charge it up, yet. My other charger die on me. Waiting on second charger I ordered."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
Great Battery

March 21, 2016 by TC C. (TX,United States)

"Product is as described"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
February 10, 2016 by Ronald C. (GA,United States)

"Satisfied so far. Charged it up, have not had time to use it. Fits my drill just fine. Looking forward to see how well it works. My first purchase with Batteryship."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
Great value & timely shipment!

February 7, 2016 by H D. (CO,United States)

"Just as good as the OEM battery & came fully charged. Thanks!"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
drill battery

February 3, 2016 by david m. (MI,United States)

"tried both batteries in my drill and they fit perfect i'll have to do a job before I can say how well they hold up under use."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
January 13, 2016 by Brian D. (IL,United States)

"I'll be happy if it lives up to its claims. I can say that I've bought from BatteryShip.com before and I've been please with all other batteries I got from them. And that's the main reason I bought these."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
December 7, 2015 by Lehigh A. (FL,United States)

"Just putting them in to service"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
November 13, 2015 by Lloyd G. (NV,United States)

"Price was great battery works great"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
September 22, 2015 by Rock R. (WI,United States)

"Haven't used much yet but appear to be a good battery. Should do the review after a few months"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
June 29, 2015 by Joe H. (FL,USA)

"great value"

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
March 4, 2015 by charles M. (CA,United States) "

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
March 1, 2015 by Doug H. (TX,United States) "

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
February 24, 2015 by Dean F. (MI,United States) "

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
January 12, 2015 by Gerry H. (WA,USA)

"I really liked the service and product. Without the Human on the phone line I probably would have purchased the wrong battery. Thanks for the service."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
January 2, 2015 by Dennis A. (MD,United States) "

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
December 28, 2014 by Alan P. (CA,United States) "

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
I'll buy from Battery Ship in the future.

November 8, 2014 by Bob B. (AZ,United States)

"Both of these batteries appear to be high quality and have about double the milliamp ratings of the original Ni-Cads and they were about $80.00 cheaper than the short lived OEM ones."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
July 30, 2014 by phuc d. (VA,USA) "

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
August 23, 2020 by Roger H. (WA,USA)

"Excellent value that extends the life of these tools."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
May 21, 2020 by Janssen I. (KS,United States)

"Batteries were as described an delivered in a timely manner.."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
April 6, 2020 by David L. (AZ,United States) "

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
August 31, 2019 by Mitchell Y. (IN,United States)

"Appears to be good quality battery for the price although I have not yet used it hard in my circular saw and sawzall to determine how well it performs. Fits various tools well, will know in next couple weeks as I get deeper in my deck project."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
April 5, 2019 by BLB. (NJ,United States)

"bought 2 used only once seems like a good product so far."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
February 2, 2018 by Thomas R. (FL,USA)

"I still have one on back order. The battery is working great."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
Works

November 5, 2015 by Lester L. (WY,United States)

"Works fine."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
so far, very good

July 4, 2015 by eugene b. (NY,USA)

"not having used it long, I'm not sure of its capabilities. but it did charge quickly and easily, has run a couple of tolls, and was half the price a local hardware charges for one without its claimed staying power. delivery was very, very quick."

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
January 6, 2015 by Mark R. (IL,United States) "

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
October 3, 2014 by noel j. (CA,United States) "

 Verified Buyer Verified Buyer
January 25, 2019 by Terry H. (CT,USA)

"Had to push hard to get battery to lock. Made a little different then original ones.But it works."


All 77 reviews above are from our actual customers providing feedback specifically on the Dewalt DC988VA Battery XRP Replacement


These reviews were 3rd party collected and verified by:
Shopper Approved


Click Here To Go Back To Product Details and Ordering Info for this Dewalt DC988VA Battery XRP Replacement





Copyright © 2021 BatteryShip Inc. All rights reserved.
All offers and prices are subject to change without notice.
Privacy Policy

All brand names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners. The listed brand names and model designations are intended only to show the compatibility of these products with various machines. Neither BatteryShip Inc nor BatteryShip.com are affiliated with the original manufacturers of any of these batteries or chargers. All products on this page are generic, aftermarket, replacement parts.